National Conference wins all three Lok Sabha seats in Kashmir


Jammu and Kashmir National Conference has won all three Lok Sabha seats in Kashmir.

Dr Farooq Abdullah shows victory sign after winning election from Srinagar LS seat. KL Image by Bilal Bahadur

NC president Farooq Abdullah has won Srinagar parliamentary seat, Akbar Lone was declared victorious from Baramulla and Hasnain Masoodi from Anantnag.

Justice Masoodi has defeated former Chief Minister and PDP president Mehbooba Mufti and Congress state president G A Mir.

With this victory, this will be Dr Farooq’s fourth term as Lok Sabha member. Dr Farooq was first elected as a member of Lok Sabha in 1980.

Dr Farooq won in the 2009 Lok Sabha polls but lost to PDP candidate Tariq Hamid Karra in the 2014 elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here