NC announces valley candidates for Lok Sabha polls

KL Report


President Dr Farooq Abdullah, Sharif-ud-din Shariq and Mehboob Beig will be the candidates of the ruling National Conference (NC) in the coming Lok Sabha elections scheduled early next year respectively for Srinagar Baralmulla and Islamabad constituencies.

This was announced by Dr Farooq Abdullah at a function organised to observe the 108th birth anniversary of the party founder leader Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah at Hazratbal.

Pertinently, Farooq, Shariq and Beig are the incumbent representatives of the same constituencies. They had won the elections in 2009.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here