NC Committed To Equitable Development Of JK: Sadhotra

SRINAGAR: Former minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra on Tuesday said that National Conference is committed to equitable development of Jammu and Kashmir.

Former Minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra addressing prominent Party Workers at Flora Nagbani in Marh

Sadhotra said National Conference is a cadre-based party of Jammu and Kashmir and has always ensured equitable development of Jammu-Kashmir, time to time when the Party was in power.

He alleged that BJP has betrayed the huge mandate of the people of Jammu in parliament and in the Assembly.

“Present BJP dispensation in the centre and the state has created an atmosphere of trust deficit, employment deficit and Development deficit and total disconnect which our Prime Minister has  also recognized “Dil se aur Dili se Duri”,” said Sadhotra in a statement.

“Moreover common people of Jammu and Kashmir has been left at the mercy of God as there is nobody to attend and listen petty day to day problems of common people. Common mangoes to Govt,” he said, adding that offices for petty works days together and one day he is asked to send his request online under the garb of the online common man is tired and disappointed.

“There is no online facilities in the villages resulting in he has to spend huge money for online submission of his request,” he said.

“In the meeting, it was decided that August 15 Independence day of Great India shall be observed and workers of National Conference Block Marh shall host National Flag at Sangrampur Chowk Marh and leader of Sangrampur Rakesh Sharma Pahalwan was asked to make all the preparation for flag hoisting on  August 15. In the meeting members of the party was also distributed among the workers for completion at the earliest,” he added.

“Others who spoke on the occasion are S/ShGhar Singh Corporator, Suraj Parkash Sharma, Rakesh Sharma Pahalwan, Ex-Sarpanch Rameshwar Sharma, Inderpal Singh, Ex-Sarpanch ChoudharyKeemat Lal, Ex-Sarpanch Diwan Singh, Ex-Sarpanch Surinder Singh, Nagar Singh, Prof. Nasib Chand, Bua Ditta, Capt. Narayan Dass, Hardeep Singh, Pritam Bakshi, Anil Singh Chib, Aman Singh, Kulwant Singh, Capt. Vikram Singh, Naresh Sharma, Ashish Gupta, Rajinder Sharma, Balkar Saini. Prof Nasib Chand conducted the proceedings of the meeting,” reads the statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here