NC pays tributes to Martyrs of 1931


Jammu and Kashmir National Conference party president Dr Farooq Abdullah and vice president Omar Abdullah on Friday paid tributes to 1931 Martyrs.

While paying tributes to the Martyrs party president said, “1931 stands out as a milestone in the history of Jammu and Kashmir. It was a fight of tyrannized against tyrants, of the oppressed against the oppressors. The day paved the way for a more organized struggle against the autocratic and oligarchic rule. It was then when one of the dying martyrs that had asked Sher e Kashmir: I have done my duty, now you proceed. Sher e Kashmir fearlessly carried forward the sacred mission of the Martyrs unto his last breath.  It is now for the coming generations to carry forward the mission of those martyrs. The notable contribution of the martyrs of 1931 shall be remembered for all the times to come. On this day I pay my glowing tributes to each one of them. I salute their supreme sacrifice.”

Party vice president while paying tributes to the Martyrs of 1931 said, “It was a day of political awakening in Jammu & Kashmir. A great landmark in our history, the uprising of 1931, was reflective of growing political consciousness in our people.  The Martyrs of 1931 will continue to be a beacon of humanity’s struggle for justice and dignity. I pay my earnest tributes to the Martyrs.”

Meanwhile party general secretary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar, Dr. Sheikh Mustufa Kamal, Nasir Aslam Wani; Senior leaders Choudhary Muhammad Ramzan, Abdul Rahim Rather, Mubarak Gul, Shameema Firdous, Nazir Gurezi, Mian Altaf, Sakina Itoo, Sharief Ud Din Shariq, Muhammad Shafi Uri, Mohammad Akbar Lone, Hasnain Masoodi, Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi, Dr Bashir Veeri, Irfan Shah, Peer Afaq, Javed Dar, Altaf Kaloo, Abdul Majeed Larmi, Salman Ali Sagar, Imran Nabi Dar and others have paid glowing tributes to the Martyrs terming the incident as a turning point in the history of the state that will inspire many.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here