Jammu and Kashmir National Conference president Dr Farooq Abdullah and vice president Omar Abdullah on Friday paid glowing tributes to the party stalwart and former party General Secretary late Sheikh Nazir Ahmad on his fourth death anniversary.

Dr Farooq while paying tributes to Sheikh said, “Nazir Sahib was the embodiment of the ideals and virtues of National Conference.  A strong spirited person he was! His contribution to the party is unparalleled. A statesman to the core, he stood for his principles till his last breath. May Almighty grant him the highest place in Jannat.”

Party vice president Omar Abdullah while paying glowing tributes to Sheikh Nazir Ahmad said, “The void created by his demise is unarguably hard to fill. His honesty and steadfastness continue to inspire the rank and file of the party and we will carry forward his legacy of struggle and service by serving people.  The need of the hour is to emulate his passion of serving people. I pray for peace to his soul.”

Party general secretary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar, while paying tributes to the party veteran and stalwart Sheikh Nazir Ahmad said, “He was a tall leader and an exemplary statesman. A visionary, Nazir sahib served his state and people without any personal interest. He didn’t accumulate any wealth, and never furthered his own interests or those of his kith or kin. His biggest asset was the love and affection of his people,” adding, “His doors were always open for party workers. He served the party with his heart and soul. His contribution and work culture will continue to inspire us in the times to come. I pay tributes to his soul.”

Among others party’s additional general secretary Dr. Sheikh Mustufa Kamal, provincial president Kashmir Nasir Aslam Wani, A R Rather, Mohammad Shafi Uri, Choudhary Muhammad Ramzan, Muhammad Akbar lone, Mubarak Gul, Devender Singh Rana, Shammi Oberoi, Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi, Shameema Firdous, Sakina Itoo, GA Shah, Ali Muhammad Dar, Saifullah Mir, Dr Bashir Veeri, Javaid Dar, Peer Afaq, Irfan Shah, Qaiser Jamsheed Lone, Dr. Sajad Uri, Ab Majeed Larmi, Altaf Kaloo, Showkat Mir, Tanvir Sadiq, Mushtaq Guroo, Salman Ali Sagar, Imran Nabi Dar, block presidents, party functionaries and workers have also paid glowing tributes to the veteran leader.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here