NC to field Dr Farooq Abdullah from Srinagar- Budgam parliamentary constituency



Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The parliamentary board of National conference has decided to field Dr Farooq Abdullah from Srinagar-Budgam constituency and Muhammad Akbar lone from Baramulla constituency.

They said the names of the candidates for other constituencies will be finalized in the next meeting.

Jammu and Kashmir National conference Parliamentary board met here at party headquarters Nawa- e -Subha, Srinagar. The meet was chaired by the party president Dr Farooq Abdullah.

The parliamentary board members were unanimous of the opinion that the party should content all six parliamentary constituencies. The board authorized the president to take the final decision on any coalition with secular forces taking into account the national political situation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here