Notification for J&K Rajya Sabha Seats Issued

KL Report


Election Commission of India (ECI) Wednesday issued notification for polls of four Rajya Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir.

According to official sources, returning officer issued three notifications for four Rajya Sabha seats.

The seats held by Ghulam Nabi Azad, Prof. Saifuddin Soz, Muhammad Shafi Uri and Ghulam Nabi Ratanpuri are falling vacant by the end of second week of February.

Pertinently, due to prevailing political situation of Jammu and Kashmir, the said polls have gained interest.

All the major political parties including PDP, NC,BJP and Congress are busy in marathon discussions.

PDP has demanded deferment of the elections while as it is holding talks for government formation with the BJP.

Congress and NC are also secretly holding talks so that one each can retain at least a seat in Rajya Sabha.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here