Omar to Contest from Sonwar, Beerwah

KL Report


Ending all the speculations the ruling National Conference Friday decided that the party working president and Chief Minister Omar Abdullah will leave his ancestral constituency of Ganderbal and will contest from Sonwar and Beerwah constituencies in the upcoming assembly elections.

Jammu & Kashmir National Conference General Secretary Ali Mohammad Sagar announced the fourth list of 22 candidates for the Assembly Elections 2014.  Earlier the party had announced a list of 62 candidates.

The Parliamentary Board under the Chairmanship of the Working President Omar Abdullah cleared a list of 22 candidates, 15 Candidates for Kashmir region and 7 Candidates for Jammu region.

The Parliamentary Board comprising of A.R. Rather,  Ali Mohammad Sagar,  Mian Altaf Ahmad,  Mohammad Akbar Lone, Ajay Sadhotra,  Nasir Aslam Wani and Devender Singh Rana met here and discussed the panels of candidates received from the Block and the District Committees of the party.

The list is as under:

  1. 28-Beerwah Omar Abdullah
  2. 24-Sonwar   Omar Abdullah
  3. 15-Pattan Aga Syed Mehmood
  4. 26-Chadoora Ali Mohammad Dar
  5. 33-Pulwama Ghulam Nabi Ratanpuri
  6. 18-Hazratbal Mohammad Sayeed Akhoon
  7. 19- Zadibal Peer Afaq
  8. 40-Anantnag Dr. Mehboob Beg
  9. 36-Shopian Sheikh Rafi
  10. 14-Gulmarg Dr. Mustafa Kamal
  11. 17-Ganderbal Sheikh Ashfaq Jabbar
  12. 8-Sopore Mohammad Ahraf Ganai
  13. 1-Karnah Kafeel-ur-Rehman
  14. 10-Bandipur Mohammad Abdullah Wani
  15. 5-Langate Wali Mohammad
  16. 83-Rajouri Mirza Abdul Rashid
  17. 54-Bhaderwah Dr. Riyaz Bhaderwahi
  18. 61-Chenani Sansar Chand
  19. 52-Inderwal Chaudhary Salaam Din
  20. 71-Gandhi Nagar Surinder Singh Bunty
  21. 80-Chhamb Shakti Bala
  22. 59-Gool Arnas Dr. Shamshad Shan




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here