Omar wins Beerwah, loses Sonwar

KL Report


FullSizeRenderFormer Chief Minister Omar Abdullah manages to win Beerwah by a margin of just 910 votes defeating Nazir Ahmad Khan of Indian National Congress.

Omar was fighting from Sonwar as well which he lost to PDP’s Mohammad Ashraf Mir by a margin of 4783 votes.

Pertinently young Omar took CM’s chair in 2008 amid hope after defeating PDP’s Qazi Mohammad Afzal by a margin of 8215. Omar was contesting from Ganderbal in 2008 elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here