PDP Announces Mandates

KL Report


The Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) met Friday under the chairmanship of the party Patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed to deliberate on various issues concerning the upcoming Assembly polls in the State.

During the meeting, PAC  finalized and announced mandates for the left-over Assembly segments for the upcoming polls.

As per the PAC decision Chaman Manyal will the PDP candidate for Raipur-Domana constituency, Dev Raj Bhaghat for Akhnoor, Madan Lal for Chhamb, Subhash Sharma for Kathua, Suraj Prakash for Hira Nagar, Jitender Singh for Billawar, Rangeel Singh for Basohli, Mohammad Salim Lone for Bani, Noor Mohammad for Batamaloo (Srinagar), Ali Mohammad Wani for Eidgah (Srinagar) and Javaid Beigh for Baramulla.

The PAC while paying glowing tributes to Late Moulvi Iftikhar Hussain Ansari recalled his contribution to the society in general and the party in particular. The meeting observed that the vacuum created by the demise of Moulvi Iftikhar Ansari would be difficult to fill. The meeting offered special prayers for Late Ansari. It was unanimously decided in the meeting that Moulvi Imran Ansari would be anointed as a member of the PAC.

The meeting was attended by PAC members Mehbooba Mufti, Muzaffar Hussain Baigh, Tariq Hameed Karra, Sardar Rangil Singh, Mohammad Dillawar Mir, T S Bajwa, Qazi Mohammad Afzal, Dr Haseeb Drabu, Vikramaditya Singh, Yashpal Sharma, Syed Altaf Bukhari and Dr Sameer Kaul.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here