SRINAGAR: The election parties were dispatched Sunday for the polling stations established for the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency under the overall supervision of Chief Election Office, Pandurang K Pole.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

The polling parties, along with EVMS, were sent to all the 18 centres set up across 5 districts of Srinagar, Shopian, Pulwama, Budgam, and Ganderbal going to polls in the fourth phase of ongoing Lok Sabha Polls tomorrow on 13th May, informed an election official.

The polling for the fourth phase will be held across 2,135 polling stations in 1,323 locations. Around 2700 vehicles have been deployed by the administration for successful and smooth conduct of these elections.

Speaking on the welfare provisions in place for the polling parties, the CEO said, “the district administrations have been directed to ensure all requisite arrangements in place for the polling parties besides special Nodal officers have been appointed across the districts to take care of welfare of these election officials.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here