By-polls to Srinagar, Islamabad seats on April 9, 12

 Srinagar: Srinagar and Islamabad parliament seats would go to polls on April 9 and 12 respectively, Election Commission of India said on Thursday.

An election scene in Gulmarg.

Votes would be counted on April 15, it said in a press release issued today.

The Islamabad and Srinagar parliament seats fell vacant after the resignation of PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti and Congress leader Tariq Hameed Karra respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here