Resistance leaders call for shutdown on March 10

Srinagar: Srinagar: The joint Resistance Leadership Monday issued fresh protest calendar calling for a shutdown on March 10. The leadership comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik also called for different programmes on different days as a part of, what they call “movement for Right to Self-Determination”.

The fresh calendar is as follows:

Date                                     Activities

Wednesday 1 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Bar Association Protest

Bar Association will hold a peaceful protest against the non-implementation of the Court orders.

Thursday 2 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Friday 3 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Youme-e-Muzahamat (Against the killings of Innocent Youths)

After Friday prayers peaceful protests will be held throughout valley;

Saturday 4 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Traders Protest

Traders will observe 1 hour sit in.

Sunday 5 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Monday 6 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Joint Dharna by Resistance Leaders

Resistance Leaders and activists will protest on Monday after Zuhar.

Tuesday 7 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Wednesday 8 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Bar Association Protest

Bar Association will hold a peaceful protest against the non-implementation of the Court orders.

Thursday 9 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Friday 10 March

(No Relaxation)       Youme-e-Muzahamat

After Friday prayers peaceful protests will be held throughout valley;

There will be no Relaxation.

Saturday 11 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Traders and Transporters Protest

Traders and transporters will observe 1 hour sit in.

Sunday 12 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Monday 13 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Day Long Sit-In

Resistance Leaders and activists will observe day long Sit-In.

Tuesday 14 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         General Relaxation

Wednesday 15 March

(Full Day Relaxation)         Bar Association Protest

Bar Association will hold a peaceful protest against the non-implementation of the Court orders.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here