Restrictions in 5 Srinagar police stations, Baramulla on July 7


According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC will remain in force under the jurisdictions of Police Stations Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal in district Srinagar on July 7 (Friday) as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident.

Paramilitary Personal patrol on Lal Chowk Street in Srinagar, 25 November 2012, as part of the measures taken by local authorities to prevent religious processions during restrictions. Restrictions were imposed in some parts of Srinaga

Meanwhile, in order to maintain peace and tranquility and to prevent loss to human life and public property, District Administration Baramulla on Thursday issued magisterial orders imposing prohibitory restrictions under Section 144 CrPc on July 7 and 8, 2017 in the district.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here