Restrictions in 5 Srinagar police stations on June 30


Government on Thursday said that restrictions will be imposed in five police station areas of Srinagar city.

A deserted view of Old Srinagar City. (Pic: Bilal Bahadur)

According to the District Magistrate (Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC will remain in force under the jurisdictions of Police Stations Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal in district Srinagar on June 30 (Friday).

The restrictions have been imposed as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here