Restrictions in seven police station areas of Srinagar on Monday


In view of the ‘Kashmir band’ call given by the Joint Resistance leadership over increasing incidents of braid chopping, the district administration in Srinagar has decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC in areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven police stations on Monday as a precautionary measure.

The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Nowhatta, Khanyar, Rainawari, Kralkhud, Maisuma, M R Gunj and Safakadal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here