Restrictions in Srinagar parts on Friday: Police


Srinagar administration has decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 CrPC in 7 police station areas on Friday, the February 2nd, 2018.

The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safakadal, M R Gunj, and partial in Maisuma, Kralkhud.

A police official said that the restrictions will be imposed as a precautionary measure.

It is pertinent to mention here that Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik had called for Shopian Chalo on Friday against the killing of five youth in Shopian.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here