Shailendra Kumar Is New Chief Electoral Officer


Election Commission of India on Friday appointed Shailendra Kumar,IAS, (JK-1995) as the Chief Electoral Officer, Jammu and Kashmir in place of Shaleen Kabra, IAS.

Shailendra Kumar

“In exercise of powers conferred  by sub-section (1) of Section 13A of the Representation of the Peoples Act, 1950, the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of J&K hereby nominates Shailendra Kumar as the Chief Electoral Officer of J&K with effect from the date he takes over charge and until further orders in place of Shaleen Kabra IAS,” reads an order issued by the ECI Secretary B.C Patra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here