Six Lawmakers Airlifted for Oath Taking Ceremony

KL Report


One minister and five MLAs were airlifted to Jammu to take oath as the legislative members on Tuesday.

Official sources said that Minister of State (MoS) for Public Works Department Sunil Sharma and five MLAs were stranded at various places due to closure of Jammu-Srinagar Highway.

They said that all the six MLAs were airlifted in a chopper from different places to Jammu.

Apart from Sharma, MLA Doda Shakti Parihar, MLA Ramban Naleem Langeh, MLA Bhaderwah Daleep Parihar, MLA Pulwama Mohammad Khalil Bhand and Abdul Majeed Bhat were airlifted.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here