SRINAGAR: In the year 2023, a list of the top two percent of scientists worldwide was unveiled in the Elsevier Database and Stanford University, marking a significant achievement.

Among the honorees were three faculty members from Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Jammu.  Dr Vineet V Tyagi, serving as Dean of Research and Development in the School of Energy Management, Dr Bharat Bhushan Jindal, holding the position of Associate Dean for Academics in the School of Civil Engineering; and Dr Mir Irfan UlHaq, a faculty member in the School of Mechanical Engineering.

Dr Vineet V Tyagi, Dr Bharat Bhushan Jindal and Dr Mir Irfan Ul Haq from SMVDU Jammu are among top two percent scientists.

Dr Vineet has made substantial contributions to the realm of Solar Thermal Energy Storage, Phase Change Materials, PV/Thermal Systems, Solar Wastewater Treatment, and Desalination Systems. His body of work includes an impressive 230 publications in SCI/Scopus-indexed journals, accumulating over 15,000 citations and achieving a noteworthy H-Index of 51.

Dr Bharat’s expertise lies in Geopolymer Concrete and eco-friendly construction materials within the Civil Engineering field. He boasts a portfolio of over 50 research papers published in peer-reviewed journals, many of which are indexed in SCI and Scopus. His current focus extends to innovative areas such as 3D printing concrete and the utilization of waste materials in construction.

Dr Mir Irfan UlHaq has dedicated his research efforts to Materials Tribology, 3D Printing, Green Lubricants, and Cutting Fluids. With a substantial publication record of over 60 works in Scopus-indexed publications, he is currently engaged in the development of lightweight and sustainable Metal Matrix Composites for various applications.

These faculty members have earned their places on this prestigious list, owing to their substantial research publications, citations, and their lasting contributions to their respective fields.

In response to this achievement, Prof (Dr) Pragati Kumar, the Vice Chancellor of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, extended heartfelt congratulations to these exceptional faculty members. He commended their global recognition as top scientists and offered his best wishes for their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here