Unemployment, Development Deficit, Administrative Inertia Striking Features In Jammu: NC


SRINAGAR: The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference on Tuesday said that the Jammu region had become a byword for underdevelopment , unemployment and widespread administrative inertia, saying the good governance claims of the government have fallen flat.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

This was said by the party’s Provincial President Ratan Lal Gupta, while addressing a party workers’ convention in Udhampur. The convention was organised by Sunil Verma.

Expressing concern over the inordinate delay in the payment of crop compensation case of Border areas, Gupta said, “Already worried over low production and damage being done to their paddy crop by the recent windstorm, the affected farmers in the Jammu region have not much expectations from the government in terms of disbursement of relief, which they will get after assessment of the damaged crop. Administration has failed to provide succour to affected farmers.”

Gupta said that the youth of Jammu have been worn down by years of fruitless attempts to acquire government employment. “Our educated, and skilled youth are facing a job crisis, which is more serious than it seems,” Gupta said, adding that the depth of suffering of J&K’s youth is immeasurable. “The sheer depth of unemployment crises in the country is deepening day by day and what is worrying here is the fact that the situation in Jammu with regards to unemployment is more grim and alarming. There is no headway on police requirements as well.”

He further added that the behaviour of administration towards the unemployed youth is shameful, whether it is the issue of border battalions, CISF aspirants, NHM employees or the others, the BJP led administration has dashed the dreams of youth.

Among others former minister AG Malik, Provincial Secretary Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Central Zone President Brij Mohan Sharma, Vice President Province Surinder Singh Bunty Vice President, Incharge SC Cell Vijay Lochan, Incharge OBC Cell Abdul Gani Teli, Laxmi Dutta, Pradeep bali, Akash Verma, Anayatullah, Akash Kharka, Pavitar Singh were also present in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here