07 J&K Ministers Resign

KL Report


J&K Governor N N Vohra has accepted the resignation of seven minsiters of Omar Abdullah’s council of ministers with immediate effect.

Ministers whose resignations were accepted include Nasir Aslam Wani, Qamar Ali Aakhoon, Surjit Singh Salathia, Abdul Gani Malik, Aga Syed Rohulla, Rajinder Singh Chib and Javid Ahmad Dar.

Pertinently, the letters of resignation were recommended and forwarded to Governor by CM Omar Abdullah.Unlike Congress that dropped only one minister, six are from NC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here