10 Officials Awarded DG Prison’s Medal

KL Report


Director General of Police, Prisons, P. L. Gupta has awarded General’s Prison Medal to the officers and officials of Prison Department, who have rendered commendable service in their respective fields, on the eve of Republic Day, 2015.

The awardees include Javid Masood Fazili, SG Superintendent, Central Jail, Srinagar, B. L. Bali, Dy Superintendent, District Jail, Udhampur. Other awardees are Head Assistant, Sajad Ahmad Khan, two Head Warders, Mohammad Ibrahim and Mohammad Ashfaq Khan, two SG Warders, Kanchan Sharma and Sohan Singh, three Warders, Satish Chander, Mohammad Shafi Sheikh and Ram Tirth.

While appreciating their excellent performance in management of Prisons, the Director General of Police, Prisons, expressed hope that they will continue to work with same zeal and devotion in times to come.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here