After Drawing Blank in LAHDC Polls, PDP Turn Up In Leh to Cheer For Ally BJP



After fighting the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) separately, the PDP Tuesday threw up surprise by jointly participating in a rally at Polo Ground in Leh along with BJP.

Dr Sonam Dawa Lompo, elected as Councilor from Thiksay was unanimously elected as first ever Chief Executive Councilor (CEC) from BJP for LAHDC.

Several prominent PDP and BJP leaders including PDP president Mehbooba Mufti and Education Minister Naeem Akhter, BJP national general secretary Ram Madhav, State president Jugal Kishore Sharma, Deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh, BJP MP from Ladakh Thupstan Chhewang, Cooperatives Minister Chering Dorjey and other BJP leaders including Sat Sharma CA addressed a gathering of the people at Polo Ground, Leh.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here