AIP announces first list of Assembly election candidates

KL Report


Awami Ittihaad Party (AIP) headed by Lawmaker, Engineer Rashid Monday announced its first list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly Elections.

The list included candidates for Amirakadal, Shangus, Bandipora and Tral Assembly Constituencies.

As per a statement,  after brainstorming sessions of working committee, the AIP announced that Zeeshan Pandith, will contest from the prestigious Amirakadal Constituency in Srinagar.

The statement said that a well known name in the world of social activism and State Secretary of Awami Ittihaad Party Tanveer Hussain Khan has been fielded from the picturesque Shangus Assembly Constituency.

The statement further said that a well known legal personality and eminent socio- political activist, Advocate Nazir Ahmad Malik, General Secretary of Awami Ittihaad has been fielded from Bandipora Assembly Constituency. Abdul Rashid Dar a well-known name in the world of bureaucracy and senior citizen has been fielded from the volatile Tral Constituency of Southern Kashmir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here