All Party meeting in Delhi passes resolution condemning Lethpora attack


In an all-party on Saturday in Delhi, a resolution was passed condemning the attack on CRPF men in Lethpora area of south Kashmir’s Pulwama district.

The parties had gathered to discuss the attack in Lethpora area of Pulwama district in which 49 CRPF soldiers were killed.

The meeting was convened by Home Minister Rajnath Singh, who was in Kashmir on Friday to take stock of the situation, was attended by Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Congress, Sudip Bandyopadhyay and Derek O’Brien of the TMC, Sanjay Raut of the Shiv Sena, Jithendra Reddy of the TRS, D. Raja of the CPI, Farooq Abdullah of the National Conference, and Ram Vilas Paswan of the LJP, among others.

Naresh Gujral of the Akali Dal, Upendra Kushwaha of the RLSP and Jai Prakash Narayan Yadav are among others who are attending the meeting.

A resolution passed at the end of the All Party Meeting is as follows –

  1. We strongly condemn the dastardly terror act of 14″1 February 2019 at Pulwama in Jammu and Kashmir in which lives of 40 brave jawans of CRPF were lost We. along with all our countrymen, stand with their families In this hour of grief.
  2. We condemn terrorism in all forms and the support being given to it from across the border.
  3. India has during the past three decades faced the menace of cross border terrorism Of late, terrorism in India is being actively encouraged by the forces across the border India has displayed both firmness and resilience m dealing with these challenges The entire nation speaks in one voice to express its determination to fight these challenges Today, we stand united in solidarity with our security forces in fighting terrorism and in defending the unity and integrity of India.

On Thursday 49 CRPF men were killed and several others injured in suicide attack at Lethpora area of Pulwama. (With inputs from ANI).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here