Amin Hardware Lions Wins ‘Narbal Premier League’; Omar Felicitates




National Conference Working President and MLA Beerwah Omar Abdullah on Friday felicitated the winners of the Narbal Premier League and congratulated the organizers for a successful event that saw wide participation and enthusiasm from the youth.

Omar Abdullah gave away cash awards of fifty thousand, thirty thousand and twenty thousand to the winning, runners-up and third team in the tournament respectively and interacted with the players who participated in the tournament. Amin Hardware Lions won the finals and the trophy for the Narbal Premier League while as Friends Motors Eleven were the runners up. Star Gladiators bagged the third position in the tournament.

Highlighting the need to increase focus on youth and sports activities in the State Omar Abdullah said our youth should be presented with all avenues and opportunities to excel in different fields. “Our youth have already brought many laurels to the State in the fields of sports, academics and art and these success stories should be emulated to further hone the sea of talent in our State. In sports icons like Parvez Rasool, J&K has proved that its youth can compete at the highest levels at the national and international level and are extremely talented,” the NC Working President said while speaking at the event.

nplOmar Abdullah asked the youth to come forward and contribute their fresh ideas in changing systems that they deem archaic and constricting. “Your ideas – not just in the areas of sports infrastructure and system development but also in the areas of politics, economics and social causes – are of vital importance in steering our State towards progress and stability. You are the future of our State and in your well-being and success will lie the success of the entire State,” Omar Abdullah added.

The National Conference Working President was accompanied by NC Leader and his Political Secretary Tanvir Sadiq and NC Leader Professor Abdul Majid Mattoo besides various prominent party activists and office bearers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here