Cabinet approves promotion of officers

KL Report


The Cabinet which met Wednesday under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister Omar Abdullah accorded sanction to the promotion of 39 officers to the Time Scale of KAS (Rs. 15600-39,100 with GP of Rs. 6600).

Two officers from Information Department namely Afsan Masood and Mohamamad Hussain.

Nine officers from Revenue Department- Zaffar Shawal, Devinder Paul, Ab. Hamid Zargar, Ghulam Ahmad Mala, Rajive Magotra, Mohammad Syed Khan, S. Paramjeet Singh, Inderjeet Singh and Sushil Keasar.

Nine officers from Rural Development Department- Mrs. Sumira Shamim, Devinder Singh Bhau, Dr. Arvind Karwani, Mrs. Neelam Khajuria, Fayaz Ahmad Fayaz, Ghulam Qadir Wani, Veveik Puri, Jalal-ud-Ganie and Rohit Sharma.

14 officers from Social Welfare Department – Tabasum Shafat Kamili, Harbans Lal, Syed Shabir Ahmad, Deepika Rana, Mohammad Ashraf Sheikh, Dr. Khalid Hussian Malik, Ansuya Jamwal, Satish Kumar, Anil Sharma, Reyaz Ahmad Shah, Dr. Zakir Hussain (ALC), Prem Singh (RBA), Mohammad Ashraf(ST) and Sachin Jamwal.

One officer from Tourism department namely Vinakshi Koul and  three officers from Secretariat-II- Amreet Singh, Mohammad Shafi Dar and Ravi Mohan Khajuria.

The Cabinet also approved placement of Incharge Superintendent Engineers (Electric) Som Raj Sharma and Har Mohan Singh as Incharge Chief Engineers(Electric).

Cabinet also accorded sanction to the promotion of Kuldip Lal Khajuria, Kamla Devi w.e.f 11.3.2014 and Ali Raza, Bashir Ahmad Bhat and Anil Sharma w.e.f 1.4.2014.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here