Cabinet meeting: Here is the list of decisions taken by state cabinet on Thursday


Jammu and Kashmir cabinet met in Jammu under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti on Thurdsday.

Here is the list of decisions taken during the meeting:

Cabinet approves promotion of officers to fixed scale of IAS, Super Time Scale of KAS, Time Scale of KAS

Cabinet  approved promotion of Mr Rakesh Kumar Gupta, IAS, Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi, Mr Lokesh Dutt Jha, IAS, Financial Commissioner, Revenue and Suresh Kumar, IAS Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal, Government of India to the Fixed Scale of IAS.

Cabinet approved promotion of Special Scale KAS officers viz Peerzada Hafizullah Shah and Gulzar Hussain to the Super Time Scale of KAS in the Pay Band of Rs 37,400-67000 with GP of Rs 10,000 w.e.f 01-10-2017.

Cabinet also accorded sanction to the appointment of twenty five (25) officers of eight (8) departmental feeding services to the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service (Time Scale of KAS) in the Pay Band of Rs 15,600-39100 with GP of Rs 6600.

Cabinet approves creation of 6 posts of ADCs

Cabinet approves creation of the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner, Awantipora, in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP Rs. 7600.

Cabinet also approved creation of 05 posts of Additional Deputy Commissioner, Basholi, Billawar, Bhaderwah, Sopore and Tral in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP of Rs. 7600, by corresponding reduction of 05 posts of SDM Basholi, Billawar, Bhaderwah, Sopore and Tral in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP of Rs. 6600, in the J&K Administrative Service.

Cabinet approves promotion of 07 officers of J&K Accounts (Gazetted) Service to the Selection Grade

Cabinet approves promotion of Zahoor Ahmad Reshi, FA & CAO, Financial Organization of PDD, Srinagar to the Selection Grade of J&K Accounts (Gazetted service), notionally w.e.f 22.06.2010 and regularly from 16.10.2017.

Cabinet also approved promotion of Dharam Paul Sharma, then CAO, Commercial & Survey Wing PDD, Ajay Kumar Gupta, FA & CAO, J&K State Vigilance Commission, Darshan Kumar Sharma, FA & CAO, J&K, State Road Transport Corporation, Jagdish Kumar, FA & CAO, DRDA Kathua, Sachin Verma FA & CAO, JAKFED and Deepshikha Sharma CAO Commercial & Survey Wing PDD to the Selection Grade of J&K Accounts (Gazetted service) w.e.f 16.10.2017.


Cabinet approves promotion of 6 IPS officers as ADGPs

Cabinet approves promotion of 06 IPS officers of 1993 and 1994 batches of J&K Cadre to the grade of Additional Director General of Police (ADGP)- Higher Administrative Grade (HAG) with immediate effect.

The IPS officers include Mr. Deepak Kumar, IPS on Proforma basis and Mr. S.J.M Gillani IPS, Mr. Abdul Ghani Mir IPS, Mr. Mohammad Sulaiman Salaria IPS, Mr. Alok Puri IPS and Mr. Muneer Ahmad Khan IPS.

Cabinet approves creation of Commissioner of Food Safety, supporting staff

Cabinet approved creation of one post of Commissioner of Food Safety along-with Supporting Staff for proper implementation of the Food Safety & Standards Act, 2006 & Regulations, 2011.


Cabinet approves creation of 4 additional Women Police Stations, 208 posts

Cabinet approves creation of 04 Women Police Stations, one each in the Districts of Pulwama, Kupwara, Kathua and Doda.

Cabinet also accorded sanction to the creation of 208 posts for these four Women Police Stations (52 posts each) including 04 post of Inspector, 04 Posts of SI, 08 posts of ASI, 24 posts of HC, 136 posts of Constable (Direct) and 32 posts of Followers.

The Home Department will separately notify the jurisdiction of these four Women Police Stations in consultation with the Police Headquarters.

Presently, six (6) Women Police Stations are functioning in the state one each in districts of Jammu, Rajouri, Udhampur, Srinagar, Anantnag and Baramulla.


Cabinet gives nod to Fire & Emergency Stations at Vijaypur, Ramgarh; Creation of 29 posts per Station

Cabinet gives  nod to the establishment of Fire & Emergency Stations at Vijaypur and Ramgarh in District Samba.

For operationalization of these Stations, Cabinet approved creation of 29 posts per Station including one (1) post of DFO, Station Officer and Sub Officer, two (2) posts of Driver, three (3) posts of Mechanical Driver, three (3) posts each Leading Fireman and 18 posts of Fireman.

Cabinet gives approval to introduction of bills

Cabinet gives approval to the introduction of Jammu & Kashmir Higher Education Council Bill, 2017, for enforcing, planning, monitoring, evaluation and quality assurance in Universities and other Higher Education Institutions of the state.

The Cabinet also approved the draft Jammu & Kashmir Ayurvedic and Unani Practitioners (Amendment Bill), 2017 and the Jammu & Kashmir Fisheries Bill, 2018, for introducing the same in the coming session of the State Legislature.

Cabinet approves grant of amnesty for smooth implementation of GST

Cabinet approves grant of amnesty for settlement of issues in old Tax regime for providing a clean slate for smooth implementation of Goods & Services Tax.

The scheme covers remission of penalty and interest on arrears of the tax under Value Added Tax Act, 2005, General Sales Tax Act, 1962 and in respect of Telecom Operators registered under General Sales Tax Act, 1962.

Cabinet approves creation of PHE division at Pulwama, Sub-division at Zainapora

Cabinet approves creation of PHE division at Pulwama and Sub-division at Zainapora.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here