Congress Retains Banihal Seat


KL Report


The Banihal constituency seat has been retained by Indian National Congress’s candidate Vikar Rasool Wani by a margin of 4349 against PDP’s Bashir Ahmad Runyal.

INC got 17671 votes, PDP got 13322 votes and NC’s candidate Sajad Shaheen got 13002 votes.

In 2008 assembly elections, Wani won by 3,033 votes against an independent candidate.


About Author

Leave A Reply