Covid-19: Six More Areas Declared Micro Containment Zones In Srinagar

SRINAGAR: Authorities on Friday declared six more areas of Batamaloo, Khanyar, Zadibal and SR Gunj Srinagar as Micro Containment Zones in view of the detection of fresh Covid-19 cases.

Officials told the news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO) that six more areas in Srinagar have been proclaimed as COVID-19 containment zones, including Batamaloo, Khanyar, Zadibal, and SR Gunj, by the Srinagar administration to contain the spread of Covid-19.

The areas which have been declared as Micro Containment Zones include Reshi Mohalla near Muskaan Resorts Abi Nowpora Kohan Khan, Sonwar, Khashkhash Bagh near Central Jail Rainawari, Khimber Reshi Pora near bus stop, Jabeen Guest lane near Abdullah bridge Rajbagh and Majeed Bagh Ganderpora Eidgah.

According to officials, at least 39 active Covid-19 cases have been identified in these areas, and the areas have been designated as micro-containment zones to prevent the virus from spreading further.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here