DDC Results: 31 Out Of 280 Declared

SRINAGAR: Eight independent candidates have won so far out of the 31 results declared in the District Development Council elections while the National Conference has won six, Peoples Democratic Party has won three, Apni Party has won three, CPI(M) one and Congress has also won one.

A view of counting centre in south Kashmir’s Anantnag on Tuesday. KL Image by Shah Hilal

In Warwan DDC segment of Kishtwar, an independent, Abdul Razaq Lone won against another independent by 501 votes.

In Imamsahib-I, Yaseemna Jan of National Conference won by a margin of 128 votes against Gul Iqbal an independent.

In Kaprin segment, Mehmooda Akather of NC won against Shaheena Akhter (Independent) by 85 votes.

In Harwani-I, Shaista Aslam, an independent, defeated NC’s Shazia Parveen by 129 votes.

In Harwan-II, Ali Mohammad Rather (Independent) won against Zahoor Bhat of Apni Party by 96 votes,

In Khonmoh-III, Manzoor Bhat of PDP defeated Mir Naveed (Independent) by 340 votes.

In Qamarwari-I, Jameela Begum (Independent) won by 401 votes.

In Qamarwari-II, Mohammad Yaseen Rather (Independent) defeated Parvaz Mir of Apni Party by 21 votes.

In Srinagar-I, Bilal Ahmad Bhat won by 343 votes against Mohammad Anwar Khan also an independent.

In Harmain-I, Mohammad Maqbool Chopan (Independent) won by 2143 votes against Mohsin Qayoom of PDP.

In Chitragam, Nigeena Akhter of Congress won by 156 votes against Gulshan Bano of NC.

In Achgooze DDC segment, Munsha Jan (Independent) won by 48 votes against Salema Bano also an independent candidate.

In Harwan 5,  Shabir Ahmad Reshi of Apni Party won against Ghulam Ahmad Reshi by 167 votes.

In Kishtwar’s Dachhan District Development Council segment, Pooja Thakur of NC has defeated Swarna Devi of BJP by 840 votes.

In Kulgam B, Ghulam Mohiuddin Lone of  CPI (M) defeated an independent Mushtaq Ahmad Ganie by 663 votes.

In Qaimoh-A, Rome Jan of NC won against Razia Rashid of PDP by 458 votes,

In Khari DDC segment of Ramban, Gulshan Parveen of NC won against Zarifa Begum of Congress by 1186 votes.

In Thuroo, Ajaz Ahmed Khan of Apni party won against Mohammad Ashraf of NC by 1578 votes. Khan is a several time lawmaker, former cabinet minister and Vice President of Apni Party.

In Shopian’s Hermain-II, Abdul Rashid Lone of PDP has defeated Waseem Raja Parray of BJP by 60 votes.

In Shopian’s Keller-I, Fazal-Din Deeded, an independent defeated Zakir Hussain Kalas of NC by 356 votes.

In Keller-II, Irfan Manhas of Apni Party defeated Ali Mohammad Shah of PDP, by 1069 votes.

In Zainapora-I, Bilqees Jan, an independent defeated Gull Iqbal also an independent by 11 votes.

In Zainapora-II, Aijaz Mir of PDP defeated Bashir Ahmad Malla, an independent by 637 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here