Div Com issues avalanche warning



Divisional Commissioner Kashmir, Baseer Ahmad Khan, on Friday issued an avalanche warning for nine districts of Kashmir division.

The warning has been issued for the avalanche-prone areas in district Anantnag, Kulgam, Baramulla, Kupwara, Budgam, Bandipora, Ganderbal, Kargil and Leh of Kashmir division.

As per the hand out issued here, the Divisional Commissioner has directed the Deputy Commissioners of all these districts to advise the people living in avalanche prone areas not to venture out to avoid loss of life.

Besides, they have been directed to take all the precautionary measures and to keep the SDRF, Police and Para-medical staff with ambulances in readiness to avert any untoward incident.

About Author

Leave A Reply