Governor congratulates Sahitya Akademi Award winners



Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

Governor Satya Pal Malik has congratulated Vijay Sharma and Naji Munauwar on being conferred with the Sahitya Akademi’s ‘Bal Sahitya Pursakar Awards for 2019’ and Sunil Kumar and Sagar Nazir on being conferred Sahitya Akademi’s ‘Yuva Puraskar Award, 2019’.

Vijay Sharma has received the Award for his Dogri Poetry “Larjaan” while Munauwar has got the Award for his poetry in Kashmiri language “Shurin Hund Naji”.

Sunil Kumar has received Award for his short story “Sees” in Dogri language and Sagar Nazir has got it for his poetry “Thaer Angnech” in Kashmiri language.

Governor has greeted the winners and wished them continuing successes in all their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here