Govt orders transfers in civil and police departments


Jammu and Kashmir government on Tuesday ordered transfers and postings in Civil and Police Department.

According to the order Naresh Kumar, KAS, Additional Secretary to the government Power Development Department is transferred and posted as Joint Director, Information Jammu vice Manisha Sarin.

Also, Mr Zahoor Ahmad Mir, KAS, Joint Director Information, Kashmir is transferred and posted as Executive Director Rehabilitation council, Social Welfare Department in place of Rifat Arif.

Mr Sajid Yehya Naqash, KAS, awaiting orders is posted as Joint Director Information in the Director Information.

Similarly according to the order, Aftab Ahmad, SSP CID is transferred and posted as AIG (Personal) PHQ vice Shri Mubassir Latifi Ameer.

Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, SSP, AIG (Provision/Transport) PHQ is transferred and posted as SSP CID vide  Aftab Ahmad.  (KNB)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here