House Expresses Salutation To 6 Retiring Members

KL Report


Chairman Amrit Malhotra on his behalf and on behalf of the House expressed salutation to retiring members who completed their tenure in the legislative council today. The members, who retired today, included M Y Taing, R S Chib, Murtaza Ahmad Khan, Nizam-ud-Din Khatana, Haji Ali Mohammad Bhat and Mohammad Amin Bhat.

While appreciating the contribution of the members, the Chairman said that the members maintained the dignity and sanctity of the House throughout their tenure and played their role by way of highlighting issues of public importance effectively in the House. He said the members have made their name in the house and have left a mark of diligence and extended every support to the chair in conducting Council proceedings smoothly.

Courteously recognizing their contribution in making the council vibrant, several members highlighted the role the members played for keeping high the prestige and sanctity of the house. Those who spoke on the occasion included Minister for Planning and Development, Ajay Kumar Sadhotra, Khalid Najib Suhrwardhi, Jahangir Mir, Dr Bashir Ahmad Veeri, Javed Rana, Devindar Singh Rana, Vijay Bakaya, Sheikh Ghulam Rasool, Bashir Ahmad Margary and Syed Rafiq Shah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here