SRINAGAR: The Islamic University of Science and Technology (IUST) Awantipora, and the Model Institute of Engineering and Technology (MIET) Jammu have secured the top slots in the recently released list of top-performing institutes in the National Innovation Rankings by the Innovation Cell of the Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India.

While the IUST has been awarded a four out of five star ranking for its contribution to  innovation, fostering an entrepreneurial ecosystem, and building the capacity of the youth, the MIET Jammu has received 3.5 star ranking highlighting the institution’s commitment to innovation, research, and development.

Meanwhile, 54 other Institutes of the region, including 26 Government and private universities and colleges from Jammu region, and 28 from Kashmir region, have also figured in the list but with a dismal rating of 1/5 star ranking.

The National Institute of Technology (NIT) Srinagar and the University of Kashmir have been awarded 2/5 star rankings.

Among other institutes of the region that have figured in the list are Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University (BGSBU) Rajouri, Central University of Jammu, Central University of Kashmir, Cluster University of Srinagar (CLUS), Girdhari Lal Dogra Memorial College Kathua, Government College of Engineering and Technology (GCET) Srinagar, Government Degree College (GDC) Kupwara, GDC Surankote, GDC Pulwama, GDC Jammu, GDC Bandipora, Government General Zorawar Singh Memorial College Jammu, GDC Handwara, Government College of Women Nawakadal, Government College of Women Udhampur, Government College of Engineering and Technology (GCET) Jammu, GDC Bemina, GDC Pulwama, GDC Beerwah, GDC Bijbehara, GDC Baramulla, GDC (Boys) Sopore, GDC (Boys) Anantnag, GDC (Women) Pulwama, GDC (Women) Kathua, GDC (Women) Anantnag, GDC Ganderbal, GDC Kulgam, GDC Kupwara, GDC Tral, GDC Bishnah, GDC Doda, GDC Kathua, GDC Mendhar, GDC RS Pura, GDC Ramban, GDC Ramnagar, GDC Thannamandi, GDC Kilam, Kulgam, Government Polytechnic College Reasi, Government Polytechnic College Ramban, Government SPMR College of Commerce Jammu, Hassan Khoyihami Memorial Bandipora, IIT Jammu, Indian Institute of Management Sciences Jammu, Islamia College of Science and Commerce Srinagar, SP College Srinagar, Sheikh-ul-Alam (RA) Memorial Budgam, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Science and Technology Srinagar, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (SMVDU) Katra, SSM College of Engineering Baramulla, Stephen Institute of Paramedical Sciences Jammu, University of Jammu, and Yogananda College of Engineering and Technology Jammu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here