J&K Beats Maharashtra, lifts 16th T-20 National championship trophy

KL News Network


J&K lifted the 16th T20 National Championship Cricket Trophy organized by the All India Gramin Cricket Association Gondia Maharashtra.

J&K met Maharashtra in the final on December 15. After winning the toss, Maharashtra decided to bat first and set target of 181 runs in 20 overs losing 9 wickets. Umar Farooq and Rashid took four and two wickets respectively.

In response, chasing the target, J&K completed the task in 19.2 overs and lost six wickets. The top scorer was Suhail with 81 and was adjudged as man of the match.

The J&K team included Zahid Manzoor (Captain), Sajad Yousuf (Vice-Captain), Yawar Bashir, Umar Bashir, Suhail Ahmad, Harris Hasan, Syed Israr Ahmad, Umer Farooq, Mir Adil, Sameer Ahmad, Bilal Ahmad, Rashid ul Hassan, Irshad Ahmad



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here