Kashmir’s Oldest Trade Body, KCCI Form Its New Board of Executives

KL Report


Kashmiri’s oldest trade body KCCI Saturday declared result of its executive Committee for the year 2013-2014. The elections were held on November 30, 2013.Among the 19 elected members, Al Khudam’s Sheikh Ashiq is the new president, while Dr Ghazala Amin is the treasurer. Pertinently Dr Ghazala is the first women in the history of KCCI to be elected.OFFICE BEARERS -

The results were declared in the 79th Annual General Meeting Saturday.

According to the statement, the other elected members include, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani, Altaf Ahmad Tramboo, Mauzam Bakshi, Nazir Ahmad Wani, Ashfaq Siddiq Dug, Javid Ahmad  Bhat (Tenga), Fayaz Ahmad Punjabi, Muzaffar Majid Jan, Faiz Ahmad Bakshi, Sheikh Zahoor Ahmad, Syed  Musadiq Shah, Prof A R Khan, Gowhar Maqbool, Nasir Hamid Khan, Parveez Ahmad Naqash, Ghulam Rasool Siah and Parveez Ahmad Bhat.

Among the elected members,six members were elected as office bearers of the Chamber by the annual general body in the Meeting. The office bearers include Mushtaq Ahmed Wani, senior vice president, Javid Ahmad Bhat (tenga), junior vice president, Syed Musadiq Shah Secretary General, Faiz Ahmad Bakshi joint secretary general.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here