LS Polls: Mehbooba casts her vote in Bijbehara



Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

PDP president and party’s candidate for Anantnag Lok Sabha polls Mehbboba Mufti on Tuesday cast her vote at Bijbehara in Anantnag during the third phase of Lok Sabha elections.

3rd phase of LoK Sabha Polls: Mehbooba cast her vote in Bijbehara Anantnag on April 23, 2019. KL image by Shams Irfan

In Anantnag constituency, the former chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir is fighting the election against National Conference’s Husnain Masoodi, people’s Conference’s Zulfikar Chowdary, Sofi Mohammad Yousuf of Bhartiya Janta party and G A Mir of Congress.

Meanwhile, the elections are underway 56111 votes were cast till 2: 00 pm, with the percentage of 10.6.

In the meantime, a complete shutdown is being observed across valley following a Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising of Hurriyat (g) chairman Syed Ali Shah Geelani, Hurriyat (m) chairman Mirwaiz Muhammad Umar Farooq and Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF) valley-wide call against the “ill-treatment” meted out to the ailing and incarcerated JKLF chairman Muhammad Yasin Malik in Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here