LS Polls: Polling station locations changed in Pulwama

Pulwama: According to the District Election Officer, Pulwama, all the voters of Pulwama district are informed that the following changes to polling stations have been made in respect of 31-Tral, 32-Pampore and 34-Rajpora assembly segments for the forthcoming bye-elections for Anantnag-3 Parliamentary Constituency.

Voters showing identity proofs outside the polling station in south kashmir's hiller village.

In 31-Tral assembly segment, 50-Ratsuna-B polling station has been shifted from its existing location Middle School Ratsuna to new location Boys High School Ratsuna, while in 32-Pampore assembly segment; locations of polling stations 12-Woyan-C and 13-Woyan-D have been changed from Islamia High School Woyan to Government Boys Primary School Woyan. Polling station 22-Ladoo-B and 23-Ladoo-C have been relocated to Higher Secondary Ladoo from Panchyat Ghar Ladoo.

Similarly, 43-Pampore-J and 44-Pampore-K polling stations have been shifted from Islamia High School Kadlabal to Middle School Kadlabal, while location of 96-Pampore-G1 has been changed from High School Tancha Bagh to DIET Pampore.

In 34-Rajpora Assembly segment locations of 13-Mirgund Thokerpora and 92-Niloora polling stations have been also changed from existing locations PS Mirgund and Cooperative Market Society Niloora to MS Thokerpora and MS Niloora respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here