LS Polls:12 candidates in fray for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency



Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

On the last day of withdrawal of candidature today, no nomination was withdrawn by any candidate in the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The Returning Officer, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, said 12 candidates are in the fray for the constituency now.

The candidates in the fray include Sheikh Khalid Jehangir of Bharatiya Janata Party, Aga Syed Mohsin of J&K Peoples Democratic Party, Abdul Rashid Ganie of J&K National Panthers Party, Dr Farooq Abdullah of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, Showkat Hussain Khan of Janta Dal-United, Abdul Khaliq Bhat of Shiv Sena, Irfan Raza Ansari of J&K Peoples Conference, Nazir Ahmad Lone of Rashtriya Jankranti Party, Nazir Ahmad Sofi of Manavadikar National Party and Bilal Sultan, Sajjad Ahmad Dar, Abdul Rashid Banday all independents.

The polling will be held on April 18, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7 AM to 6 PM.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here