‘Million March’: Hurriyat (g) Forms Teams in Valley Districts ‘to Monitor Preparations’



All Parties Hurriyat Conference led by Syed Ali Geelani Wednesday held an emergency meeting in Srinagar which was attended by the representatives of most of the Hurriyat constituents.

According to a Hurriyat (g) statement, the meeting took stock of the preparations regarding scheduled 7 November “Million March” and also discussed the “future strategies in that regard”.

“The meeting formed a team in every district who will station in the district concerned and will monitor and give a final shape to the preparations of Million March,” the statement said.

“The members in the meeting expressed their satisfaction over the preparations and enthusiasm of the people especially youths for participation in the proposed ‘Million March’ program,” the statement added.

The meeting, the statement said, strongly condemned the continuous detention of Hurriyat (g) Chairperson Syed Ali Geelani, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai, Shabir Ahmad Shah, Mohammad Yaseen Malik, Sayeda Asiya Andrabi, Ghulam Nabi Sumji, Farida Bahanji, Peer Saifullah, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Raja Mehraj-ud-din, Mohammad Yousuf mir, Mohammad Yousuf Naqash, Mohammad Yaseen Attai, Abdul Ahad Parra, Bashir Ahmad Andrabi Pulwama, Faroz Ahmad Khan, Molvi Bashir, Syed Imtiyaz Hyder, Mohammad Yousuf Lone Kupwara, Hafizullah Mir Islamabad, Abdul Gani Bhat Sopore, Ghulam Mustafa Wani Baramullah, Saif-ud-din Mir Handwara, Ghulam Hassan Galoura, Abdul Rashid Uri, Mohammad Ayoub Khan Pulwama, Master Ali Mohamad Bandipora, Rayees Ahmad Mir, Manzoor Ahmad Kalou Sopore, Nazir Ahmad Shah Sopore, Bashir Ahmad Sofi Baramullah, Bashir Ahmad Suallah Baramullah, Habibullah Gojri Handwara, Abdul Rehman Tantray, Haji Ghulam Mohammad Mir, Ali Mohammad Shaikh (Kupwara), Javaid Ahmad Mir Lolab, Zahoor Ahmad Kumar, Mohammad Shafi Shah, Manzoor Ahmad Mir, Umar Adil Dar, Ghulam Mohi-ud-din Andrabi, Dr GM Ganai, Mushtaq Ahmad Shaikh, Maqbool Chadoora, Jahangir Ahmad Ahangar, Fayaz Ahmad Bhat, Imtiyaz Ahmad Gooru and Abdul Gaffar Rather, Mohammad Shafi Lone, Mushtaq Ahmad Dharmuna, Mohammad Shafi and Manzoor Ahmad Kupwara, Riyaz Ahmad Sheikh, Manzoor Ahmad Lone, Sajad Ahmad Bhat, Mohammad Younis Najar, Mehraj-Ud-Din Mir Kupwara, Ghulam Nabi Malik, Farooq Ahmad Rather, Mohammad Altaf Raina, Ayaz Ahmad Khan, Nazir-Ul-Islam and hundreds of youths and students from every nock corner of the valley.

“The meeting also condemned the nocturnal everywhere in the valley and threatening of the families of the pro-freedom leaders and activists of dire consequences by the police and Indian army,” it added.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here