Ministers Assume Office

KL Report


Following allocation of portfolios by the Chief Minister, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed yesterday, Council of Ministers Wednesday assumed the office of their respective ministries.

According to a statement besides Deputy Chief Minister, Dr. Nirmal Kumar Singh, Ministers who assumed charge include Minister for Finance, Labour and Employment and Culture, Dr. Haseeb Drabu, Minister for Public Works, Floriculture and Parks,  Syed Mohammad Altaf Ahmed Bukhari, Minister for Health and Medical Education and ARI and Trainings, Lal Singh, Minister for Industries and Commerce, Chander Parkash, Minister for Revenue, Javaid Mustafa Mir, Minister for Rural Development,  Abdul Haq Khan, Minister for Social Welfare, Forest, Ecology and Environment, Bali Bhagat, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and Relief and Rehabilitation , Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, Minister for Education, Naeem Akhter, Minister for Public Health Engineering, Sukhnandan Kumar, Minister for Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution and Tribal Affairs, Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali, Minister for Agriculture Production, Ghulam Nabi Lone and Minister for Information Technology, Technical Education and Youth Service and Sports,  Imran Raza Ansari.

Ministers of State who took charge of their office are Minister of State for Cooperative (Independent Charge) and Minister of State for Ladakh Affairs, Chering Dorjay, Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Irrigation and Flood Control, Animal Husbandry and Forest, Abdul Majid Padder, Minister of State for Public Works (R&B) and Revenue, Sunil Kumar Sharma, Minister of State for Industries and Commerce, Power Development and Housing and Urban Development, Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Minister of State for Transport (Independent Charge) and Minister of State for Rural Development and Horticulture, Abdul Ghani Kohli, Minister of State for Information, Education and Culture, Priya Sethi and Minister of State for Health, Social Welfare and Transport, Asiya Naqash.

On the occasion, people from various walks of life called on the Minister and felicitated them on assuming office.

Meanwhile, respective Administrative Secretaries and Heads of Departments briefed the Minister about the organisational and functional details of their respective departments.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here