Omar Allocates Portfolios To His Council

KL Report

Governor N N Vohra with Omar Abdullah’s new council of ministers after the Tuesday reshuffle in Jammu.

Omar Abdullah,
Chief Minister
Home, General Administration, Power Development, Information, Civil Aviation, Hospitality & Protocol, Estates and all other departments not allocated to any other Minister.

Tara Chand,
Deputy Chief Minister
School Education

Abdul Rahim Rather,
Finance and Ladakh Affairs

Peerzada Mohammad Sayeed,
Public Enterprises, Haj, Auqaf and Floriculture

Ali Mohammad Sagar,
Rural Development & Panchayati Raj

Mian Altaf Ahmad,
Forest, Environment & Ecology

Taj Mohi-ud-Din,
Medical Education, Sports and Youth Services

Nawang Rigzin Jora,
Urban Development and Urban Local Bodies

Sham Lal Sharma,
PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control

Ghulam Hassan Mir,
Agriculture Production

Ms Sakina Itoo,
Social Welfare, ARI & Trainings and Public Grievances

Raman Bhalla,
Housing, Horticulture and Culture

M Akbar Lone,
Higher Education

Choudhary M Ramzan,
Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution and Transport

Ajay K Sadhotra,
Planning & Development and Labour & Employment

Ghulam Ahmad Mir,

Abdul Majid Wani,
R&B and Mechanical Engineering

Mir Saifullah,
Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs

Ajaz Ahmad Khan,
MOS (Independent Charge) of Revenue, Relief & Rehabilitation

Dr  Manohar Lal Sharma,
a)  MOS (Independent Charge) of Fisheries, Cooperative, Printing & Stationery and Elections
b) Minister of State for Finance and Planning,  Higher Education, Forests, Environment and Ecology, Labour and Transport

Shabir Ahmad Khan,
MOS (Independent Charge) Health

Sajjad Ahmad Kitchloo,
a) MOS (Independent Charge) of Industries & Commerce
b) Minister of State for Home, R&B and Mechanical Engineering, Housing & Urban Development, Tourism & Culture

Feroz Khan,
a)  MOS (Independent Charge) of Science & Technology and Information Technology
b) Minister of State for Medical Education, School Education, Youth Services & Sports

Nazir Ahmad Khan (Gurezi),
a)  MOS (Independent Charge) of Animal & Sheep Husbandry.
b) Minister of State for PHE, Irrigation & Flood Control, Horticulture, Agriculture & Floriculture

Viqar Rasool Wani,
a)    MOS (Independent Charge) of Technical Education
b)    Minister of State for Law, Justice, Parliamentary Affairs, Rural Development and Panchayats, Social Welfare, Power, Hospitality & Protocol, Information and Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here