PDP Announces Fourth List of Candidates

KL Report
The Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), which met on August 9, announced its fourth list of candidates.
As per a party statement, the party has entrusted monitoring and co-ordination duties to the party General Secretary, Mohammad Dilawar Mir and Naeem Akhtar, Chief Spokesperson, for some North Kashmir constituencies while Mir would look after Rafiabad, Sopore and Langate. Akhtar has been entrusted with the co-ordination of Gulmarg, Sonawari, Kupwara, Handwara and Karnah constituencies.
The party also decided mandates for four more assembly seats for the upcoming assembly elections. The mandate for Wachi constituency has been given to Advocate Aijaz Ahmad Mir, Marh constituency to Suram Singh, Samba constituency to Sanny Sangral and Nagrota to Hussain Ali Wafa.
As per the statement, the party patron, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, presided over the meeting. Others who participated in the meeting included the party president, Mehbooba Mufti; Moulvi Iftikhar Hussain Ansari; Tariq Hameed Karra; Sardar Rafiq Hussain Khan; Mohammad Dilawar Mir; Yashpal Sharma; S. Tarlok Singh Bajwa; Syed Altaf Bukhari; Dr Haseeb Drabu and Naeem Akhtar.
“The party noted with satisfaction the increased trend of the people from different walks of life joining the party which has added value to its efforts at becoming a credible voice of all the regions of the state,” reads the statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here