PDP Dominates Five Out of Eight Seats in Srinagar


KL Report

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


Peoples Democratic Party is dominating five out of eight assembly seats in Srinagar. According to the election commission results, PDP is leading in Batamaloo, Sonawar, Zadibal, Hazratbal and Amira Kadal.

While the difference of vote margin in Sonwar assembly seat is 4278 votes between PDP’s Mohammad Ashraf Mir and chief minister and NC candidate Omar Abdullah, the result trends predict disappointment for NC.

PDP’s Noor Mohammad Mir of Batamaloo is ahead of NC’s sitting legislator Mohammad Irfan Shah by 3627 votes.

In Zadibal, brother of late Shia cleric and senior PDP leader Molvi Iftikhar Hussain Ansari, Abid Hussian Ansari has got 2528 more votes than sitting MLA of NC Peer Afaq Shah.

Similarly, in Hazratbal, Asiea Naqash is 1246 ahead of NC’s Mohammad Syed Akhoon. Altaf Ahmad Bukhari, PDP candidate for Amira Kadal, is more than 3800 votes ahead of NC’s Nasir Aslam Wani.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here