Peoples Conference Pays Tributes To Abdul Gani Lone, Mirwaiz Mohammad Farooq

SRINAGAR: Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Conference (JKPC) on Thursday paid rich tributes to its founder Abdul Gani Lone sahib and Mirwaiz Mohammad Farooq Sahib on their martyrdom anniversary.

“In view of the ongoing pandemic, a commemorative meeting via the virtual mode of the PC leadership took place in which tributes were  paid to Abdul Gani Lone Sahib on his 19th martyrdom anniversary and Mirwaiz Molvi Mohammad Farooq sahib on his 31st martyrdom anniversary”, said a statement issued by the party.

“Peoples Conference while paying tributes to its founder, Abdul Gani Lone sahib stated that the sacrifices rendered by him will become the torch bearer for the future generations of Kashmir who strive for the lasting peace in Jammu and Kashmir and in south Asia. The leaders noted that Abdul Gani Lone sahib will be remembered for his political astuteness, acumen and farsighted approach vis-à-vis finding a lasting solution to the vexed issue like Kashmir. They added that his assassination exemplifies the pain and agony of the people of Kashmir and how the nefarious miscreants are out there to tarnish the hopes of peace and stability in the region for their own vested interests.”

“The leaders further resolved to continue to tread the path shown by its founder and will never be deterred to pursue its agenda of peace, tranquility and stability of Jammu and Kashmir.”

Terming Late Mirwaiz as a pious, noble and honest soul, the party observed that the immense contributions of Mirwaiz Molvi Mohammad Farooq sahib will be remembered for times to come and that he contributed greatly in serving the cause of Islam, education and public service in Kashmir.

The statement further added that both Abdul Gani Lone sahib and Mirwaiz Molvi Mohammad Farooq sahib remind us of a golden era of politics where moderate politics and intellectualism were the defining attributes of leadership.

Besides PC chairman Sajad Lone, the leaders who attended the meeting via the virtual mode include Abdul Gani Vakil, Imran Ansari, Syed Basharat Bukhari, Mansoor Hussain Soharwardy, Bashir Ahmad Dar, Abid Hussain Ansari, Mohammad Khurshid Alam, Raja Aijaz Ali, Mohammad Abbas Wani, Mohammad Ashraf Mir and Irfan Panditpori.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here