PPCP League Ist Day: Murtaza Warriors, Ramhall Lions Win Matches




On the first day of much much publicized Police-Public Cricket Premier League (PPCPL), Murtaza Warriors and Ramhall Lions won their matches, respectively.

Giving details about the matches played on day firts, a police statement Sunday evening said, “Murtaza Warriors trounced Al Hamza Super Kings while Ramhall Lions beat BCC Bulls in the first two match played in Police Public Cricket Premier League at Kashmir University Cricket Ground today.”

Inspector General of Police, SJM Gillani, the statement informed, “presented the gift cheaques at the presentation ceremony.”

Further, the statement said that batting first Murtaza Warriors scored 130 runs losing 5 wickets in 18 overs with Aadil Reshi scoring a fine knock of 41 runs. “In reply Al Hamza Super Kings were bundled out for 110 runs.”

Aadil Reshi of Murtaza Warriors was adjudged Man of the Match for his ‘fine knock’ while Imtiyaz Gujree bagged the Best Catch award, the statement added. The award for Most number of Sixes was given to Aaqib Dar of Al Hamza Super Kings for hitting 3 sixes.

“The second match was played between BCC Bulls and Ramhall Lions. Ramhall Lions achieved the target of 104 runs in 15.3 overs with a blitzkrieg 62 by Tanveer Sultan who remained unbeaten and bagged the Man of the Match and the award for Most number of Sixes for the game,” the statement further mentioned. “Earlier BCC Bulls scored 104 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. Parveen Singh was highest scorer for BCC Bulls who scored 34 runs. Shabir Sultan bagged the Best Catch award in the match.”

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here