Imtiyaz Ismail Parray
Imtiyaz Ismail Parray

On the eve of January 26, Government of India has announced President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished and Meritorious Service. The awardees include 54 personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police.

Officers honoured with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service are IGP Police Technical Services, Hemant Kumar Lohia and DIG Central Kashmir Range, Ghulam Hassan Bhat, an official spokesperson said this evening.

President’s Police Medal for Gallantry awarded to the personnel include SSP, Sheikh Zulfikar Azad, Mohammad Aslam, Imtiyaz Hussain Mir, Abdul Waheed Shah, Abdul Qayoom, Shoket Hussain, Imtiyaz Ismail Parray, Maqsood-ul-Zaman Baba, Abdul Jabar and Fayaz Hussain. Dy SP, Ashiq Hussain Tak, Irshad Hussain Rather, Rayaz Iqbal Tantray, Syed Javeed Ahmed, Zulafkar Ahmed Shaheen, Mumtaz Ali, Tanveer Ahmed Jeelani and Mohammad Aftab Awan, Inspector Arshad Hussain, Sub-Inspectors, Manzoor Ahmed and Nissar Ahmed, Head Constables, Sageer Ahmed Pathan, Vijay Bhan, Bashir Ahmed and Dilber Singh. Constables, Ashraf Nabi, Showkat Ahmed, Mushtaq Ahmed, Zakir Hussain Mir, Ankit Koul Mukhtar Ahmed, Ramees Ahmed Bhat, Parvaiz Ahmed Khan,  Zaffar Iqbal Naik and Follower Aijaz Hussain.

Likewise, SSP Deepak Kumar Salathia, Dy: Director Prosecution, Nissar Hussain Drabu, SP Ghulam Nabi Khan, Addl SP, KS Jasrotia, Dy SP, Tariq  Khursheed, Kulbir Chand Handa, Mohan Lal Thakur and Riyaz Ahmed Bhat, Inspector, Janardan Singh Salathia, Sub-Inspectors, Romesh Kumar, Irshad Ahmed Jan and Pran Nath Koul, ASIs, Bashir Ahmed Lone and Puran Chand Verma. Head Constables, Dayal Singh, Mohammad Shafi Mir and Balwant Singh have been honoured with President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Director General of Police, K Rajendra Kumar, has congratulated the awardees. He said that the contribution of the Organisation at various fronts of policing has been recognised at national level and all ranks of the force are committed to deliver better for the Nation.

Meanwhile, DG Prisons gave away medals to outstanding officers/officials.

The Director General of Police, Prisons, S K Mishra awarded the Director General’s Prison Medal to 10 officers/officials of the Prisons Department on the eve of January 26, 2016 for their consistent and outstanding performance.

The awardees include Mohammad Mussa, Superintendent, District Jail Leh, Mohammad Iqbal Mir, Assistant Superintendent (M), Central Jail Srinagar, Irshad Ahmad Rather, Computer Assistant Prisons Directorate, Rashpal Sharma, Head Warden, District Jail Rajouri, Ram Pal Padha, Head Warden, Central Jail Jammu KB, Mohamad Latief Ganai, SG Warden, District Jail Kupwara, Moti Ram SG Warder, Sub Jail Reasi, Tirth Singh Parihar, SG Warden, District Jail Udhampur, Nirmal Kour, F/Warden, Central Jail Srinagar and Vijay Kumar Pandita, Warden, Sub Jail Hiranagar.

While congratulating the awardees, the Director General of Police Prisons expressed hope that they will continue to work with same zeal and devotion in times to come. He said that this Award was instituted to boost the morale of the staff so that they put in more efforts to achieve the departmental objectives.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here